LRCHS Summer School 2021

 

Dear Students and Parents,

 

Summer School registration is now underway. All students and parents will receive an email and/or letter detailing individual credit recovery information. If you have questions about courses, please contact your assigned counselor. Contact information is listed below. In the meantime, please review the summer school information below to make plans or register for classes.

 

Summer Classes: LRCHS will offer summer credit recovery through Edmentum, a self-paced computer program.  This program will be monitored by certified teachers and will allow students to make up a failed core class.  Students must attend in person and bring their school-issued Chromebooks. Virtual classes are not being offered this summer.

 

Summer School Dates: June 7th through June 30th 

Session 1 - June 7th through June 17th

Session 2 - June 18th through June 30th

Morning Classes are from 8 a.m. until noon.

Afternoon classes are from 12:30 p.m. until 4:30 p.m.

 

Registration and Tuition: There is no charge for summer school. Registration will be conducted at the school’s main entrance or you may register online. Please bring this letter to register at the school. Summer School registrations will be accepted in-person each day from 9 a.m. – 3 p.m. Students make take up to four classes (two credits) during summer school. Online registration link: https://forms.gle/Usq38i1pQLvRzawN8

 

Attendance: Students should attend classes each day or until all assigned classes are finished.  Students who are absent more than (2) consecutive day will be contacted for non-attendance and may be dropped. Parents must contact a summer school administrator if a student cannot attend.

 

Breakfast and Lunch: The cafeteria will be open for breakfast at 7 a.m.; lunch will be served noon. Students will also receive a short break during the morning and afternoon.

 

Transportation: Buses will be provided for summer school but locations may be limited due to summer. Bus requests must be made at registration in order to make arrangements for bus stops.

 

Subjects Offered: English, Science, Social Studies, and Math. Elective classes are not offered.

 

Seniors: All seniors who need credit recovery will attend summer school at Central HS this summer. Seniors will need to finish all coursework in order to receive a diploma. For more information about graduation, please contact your child’s counselor. That information is listed below.

 

Grades: All summer school grades must be posted by June 30th. Parents will receive an email or letter confirming final grades for assigned courses.

 

For more information, please contact your child’s counselor and/or administrator.

 

Administrators:

Mrs. Nancy Rousseau, Principal, 447-1402 nancy.rousseau@lrsd.org

Ms. Brenda Bankston, Student Achievement Intervention Specialist, 447-1603 brenda.bankston@lrsd.org

Mr. Earnest McGee (Grade 9 A-J) 447-1596 earnest.mcgee@lrsd.org

Mr. Donald Richardson (Grade 9  K-Z) 447-1409 donald.richardson@lrsd.org

Mr. Tom Noble  (Grade 10 A-J) 447-1451 thomas.noble@lrsd.org

Dr. Frankie James (Grade 10 K–Z) 447-1410  frankie.james@lrsd.org

Mrs. Teresa Ragsdale (Grade 11) 447-1413 teresa.ragsdale@lrsd.org

Mr. Jerry Whitmore (Grade 12) 447-1412 jerry.whitmore@lrsd.org

 

 

Counselors:

Mr. Kim Williams, Dept. Chair (Tam – Z) 447-1608 kim.williams@lrsd.org

Mr. John Crook (A-Carr) 447-1404 john.crook@lrsd.org

Ms. Pam Langston (Cars-F) 447-1414 pam.langston@lrsd.org

Mrs. Deidra Brown (J-Mats) 447-1601 deidra.brown@lrsd.org

Mrs. Erica Moore (G – I) 447-1416  erica.moore@lrsd.org

Mrs. Wanda Keith (Matt-Q) 447-1586 wanda.keith@lrsd.org

Ms. Monique Williamson (R-Tal) 447-1597 wanda.williamson@lrsd.org

Contact Us

Address

© Copyright 2021 

Tel: (501) 447-1400

1500 S Park St, Little Rock, AR 72202